My Sunrise

I wake up to your smile
And so I turn to you
Thinking this all the while
‘You are so beautiful’

You say I am caring
As I touch your soft hair
Again I was staring
I laugh and hide my eyes

A moment passes by
Where words aren’t needed
I am so very shy
So I hide and I hide

And then you touch my face
Slowly I look at you
My heart begins to race
As you move close to me

Then I fall into you
Both our lips, they collide
And I think ‘This is true’
Hope and love in a kiss

Our lips part and tremble
As we lose ourselves here
I try to speak and stumble
Words can never say it

You lay in my embrace
As our eyes start to close
All I see is your face
‘You are so beautiful’

Explore posts in the same categories: Poem

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

