Everything

The air is alive with tension
and there is a feeling like

The world is waiting for you and I

If you were a work of art
Your title would be my heart

Show me all your flaws
So that I can tell you
That they don’t matter at all

And if you were to kiss me
Well then I would kiss you back

And everything would start to heave
And all my skies would become seas
You would turn my world upside down

And then I would fall for you
Like a leaf that changes colour
You would change me like no other

And If I could tell you one thing
It would be something I could never sing
Something I could never say
And something I could never write

It would be something you see each time you
look into my eyes
Each time we laugh
and each time I hold you while you cry

Now im lying on the floor
Just waiting to grow old
Just waiting to grow bold

Explore posts in the same categories: Poem

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

