Sleep Well

I still believe.

I want to sit by the sea.
There should be more firelit dancing in life.

I haven’t seen the moon in awhile. Hope he’s doing well.

Still as luminescent as always old friend?
“Of course of course.” He would respond. And give as always a radiant smile.
Have you been enjoying the pleasant weather lately?

He’s a nice sort, the moon. He always bathes couples with a beautiful light.
But sits almost alone in the sky.
I asked him about it once. If moons get lonely. Is he a lonely type of moon?

He isn’t the lonely type of moon at all though.
“Lonely? Surrounded by all these beautiful stars? Chasing my sun every night and waiting for her every day?”

None of the stars are yours though.

It’s so dark up there.

Always chasing the sun, always waiting.

“The sun gives me her light, she warms me, and makes my smile radiant. Without her, I would be cold and lifeless.”

It’s a sleepless sort of night.
I want to just stay up all night and write about foolish things like the grass and the leaves. And the conversations we would have.

I am looking for something. But dont know where to look.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Thought

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

