I said: Fall Hard

When I came home today and walked to my door I saw a cat. The cat had cornered a field mouse. I scared off the cat all the way to the other side of the street. Grabbed a handful of chips and broke them up for the mouse and sat for awhile watching to make sure the cat didn’t come back. He trembled. Yet he never moved just stared at me for a long time. So we stared at one another. I wonder what he saw? I wish I could have kept the little mouse safe forever. He or She deserves freedom, and I hope that the mouse is sleeping in a warm bed of leaves tonight. Dreaming of nice things. If mice dream.

Dont hold back.
If your heart is ever exploding, dont hold it in.
If you do it could hurt you, so just let it go.
See what fires it can ignite.
Fires that might never burn away.
Fires that keep you safe, warm and happy.
Fueled by hearts.

Winter is coming.

The air is colder and the nights are longer.
We have hot chocolate and warm blankets though.

I want to make snow angels.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Thought

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

